I’m disappointed that both campaigns are airing primarily attack ads now. I’m glad I skip past commercials, but I know many don’t. Here’s a video that takes on some of the McCain campaign’s biggest distortions.  If you have one that summarizes Obama’s, please share it.  I’ve pulled down my Obama button because of some of the crap ads I’ve seen references to.

Hoping the upcoming debates are going to get issues back on the table.

From the Commission on Presidential Debates website:

First presidential debate
Friday, September 26
The University of Mississippi, Oxford, Miss.
Jim Lehrer
Executive Editor and Anchor, The NewsHour, PBS

Vice presidential debate
Thursday, October 2
Washington University in St. Louis, Mo.
Gwen Ifill
Senior Correspondent, The NewsHour, and Moderator and Managing Editor, Washington Week, PBS

Second presidential debate (town meeting)
Tuesday, October 7
Belmont University, Nashville, Tenn.
Tom Brokaw
Special Correspondent, NBC News

Third presidential debate
Wednesday, October 15
Hofstra University, Hempstead, N.Y.
Bob Schieffer
CBS News Chief Washington Correspondent, and Host, Face the Nation

Each debate will begin at 9:00 p.m. EST.

More info about the debates’ formats here.