• WITF is in the midst of a fundraising campaign. Interested in looking at the public, non-profit organization’s financial statements, I was surprised to find that the ones included on WITF’s website are from 2005.

    (tags: witf radio)

  • WITF is in the midst of a fundraising campaign. They’re locked in a stalemate with the local CWA chapter representing 20 WITF employees. This message from WITF lacks the detail necessary for me to determine its fairness.

    (tags: witf radio)

  • WITF is in the midst of a fundraising campaign. This message from the union contains interesting details, if true, about the distribution of salary at the broadcaster.

    (tags: witf radio)

It should be noted that I am a fan of NPR programming and WITF’s services.  However, I’ve never felt compelled to give them money, nor would I without knowing more about their income sources and operating expenses.