Scott hosted another great BDFL draft in his basement last night.  Thanks to Scott and Julie for their hospitality.  Here is the drafted lineup for the 2007 edition of my fantasy football team, Cyg’s Calorie Outlets:

QB    Donovan McNabb PHI (keeper from 2006)
RB    Jamal Lewis CLE (keeper from 2006)
RB    Marshawn Lynch BUF
WR    Deion Branch SEA
WR    Hines Ward PIT
TE    Dallas Clark IND
K    Shayne Graham CIN
D/ST    Bears CHI
RB    Ahman Green HOU
WR    Devery Henderson NO
QB    J.P. Losman BUF
RB    Ladell Betts WAS
D/ST    49ers SFO
WR    Muhsin Muhammad CHI

I was called a “homer” for my first-round pick of Marshawn Lynch, and, rightfully so, seeing as I had former Buffalo Bill Travis Henry (now the starter at Denver) available.  I wanted to draft at least one of the promising rookies this year since we have two keepers per year, so Lynch was my guy.

2006 Outlets QB J.P. Losman,  kicker Shayne Graham, and the Chicago defense/special teams found their way back to the team for this season.  I’m very pleased with my revamped receiving corps, and we’ll see what kind of noise my RBs will make.  I’m hoping Donovan has an injury-free season this year.