After seeing the satisfaction Don has had with his Canon camera, I didn’t shy away from the brand when finding a replacement for my 4-year-old Sony DSC-P50. I’m certainly not a power user, so I was looking for a camera with modest resolution (by current standards), 3x or greater optical zoom, and easy-to-use point-and-shoot capabilities with the ability to learn how to tweak later. The Canon PowerShot A530, recommended by Steve’s Digicams, was an excellent value and I chose to purchase it. I’ve played around with some of the different resolutions in various shooting situations and have been quite pleased. It came with a 16MB SD card, paltry by today’s standards, but enough to try the camera out. I’ve ordered a 512MB SD card from NewEgg; once I get it I’ll be able to fully utilize the A530.