Thanks to Scott for hosting yet a another fun draft last night. His new basement handled the four of us in attendance quite well, and we even got to check out the Steelers-Eagles preseason game! I didn’t have enough time to set up an audio recording of the draft this year, but with only half of us owners available by voice (two were on our Skype call), it wouldn’t have represented the whole league anyways.

My team’s draft was good; my strategy was to pick based on our league’s unique scoring, which last year featured lots of defense/special teams units in the top 100. So my first pick was the Chicago Bears’ D/ST. After that I addressed RB, WR, TE, and K positions to fill out the skeleton, got a heck of a steal as my second QB, and got a good variety of players to fill out my team:

  • QB MCNABB,DONOVAN PHI (keeper)
  • QB WARNER,KURT ARI
  • RB DILLON,COREY NE (keeper)
  • RB DUCKETT,T.J. WAS
  • RB JONES,KEVIN DET
  • RB LEWIS,JAMAL BAL
  • WR GALLOWAY,JOEY TB
  • WR GIVENS,DAVID TEN
  • WR JOHNSON,KEYSHAWN CAR
  • WR MOSS,SANTANA WAS
  • TE MILLER,HEATH PIT
  • PK GRAHAM,SHAYNE CIN
  • DEF CHICAGO CHI
  • DEF DENVER DEN

Our complete draft is posted here.