By this time on Saturday I plan to have biked 62 miles (100 km) in support of diabetes research. Please consider sponsoring my ride; it’s a great cause and I think you’d be surprised at the number of people who live with diabetes. I can accept donations until the end of June.

Of course, the ride will benefit my health as well by getting me out of the house and active for a good portion of the day. And I’ll get to hang with my dad during the ride. I haven’t prepared for this the way I probably could have, but I know my legs will be up to it even if my lungs slow me down.

I’ll probably change into my Cygweb shirt after the ride; if you see me, say hi! I’ll probably be the only one riding a white Giant Sedona SE (mountain bike) with road tires that has a Porcupine Tree sticker on it. (Thanks, Don!)