As with most weekends we do a Manolas craft show appearance, my parents came up for the weekend. On Friday night we watched the high-scoring game one of the Sabres/Senators series, which the Sabres just barely nudged to a tie and quickly ended in OT.

Yesterday Melissa and I were in Lebanon for a craft show and my parents and Ryan spent the day together. We were disappointed with the lack of business we did; lower than any of our previous craft shows. This was the second time we participated in that particular craft show; it may have been our last. It was curious because Melissa couldn’t find another all-soap vendor with products similar to ours. I’m sure the food vendors did well…

Last night we went to El Rodeo at my parents’ request. We hadn’t ever gone there as a family but had been talking about doing so for a while now. It was great; I had my first Corona with lime in a number of years and we all enjoyed our food.

My dad and I rode about 19 miles early this morning in preparation for the Tour de Cure (please sponsor my ride!). My legs felt great. After that we ate a quick lunch and went down to Rocky Ridge County Park to navigate a trail sponsored by the Susquehanna Valley Orienteering group. It was a first for Ryan and I, and we all enjoyed it. We did the easy route in the second-best time.

It’s now Sunday afternoon and I’m pooped!