…as in, “Gear Acquisition Syndrome”.

In my quest to sound a bit better when I’m not plugged into my ADA MB-1 preamp, I’m purchasing a few effects pedals to port around with my bass. I already have a venerable BOSS CE-2B Bass Chorus. It’s now being joined by a BOSS LMB-3 Bass Limiter/Enhancer that I got for a great price from an eBay seller. I’m now looking to purchase a (you guessed it?) BOSS TU-2 Chromatic Tuner to provide easy tuning/re-tuning capability (like being able to go down to dropped-D tuning in a snap) and to act as a muter. There are a lot of them on eBay right now and I’m hoping to get a slightly used one at about 60-70% of list.

Once I get all three pedals, I’ll probably get one of the BOSS three-pedal cases to organize it all. The only drawback is that my old CE-2B isn’t rated to use the power adapter that the two newer pedals will share, so I’ll have to use its own adapter or its battery. Other than that, I’m looking to have a tighter, richer sound when I’m trying to keep up with my bandmates at church.