I thought I might be able to check out Invasion or Threshold, but they really haven’t worked their way into my/our viewing schedule, even TiVo’d. Melissa and I are together watching Desperate Housewives, Grey’s Anatomy, House (when it’s on), Lost, Alias, and The O.C. (when it’s on). She’s checking out The Amazing Race, America’s Next Top Model, and Reunion on her own, although I’m sometimes present. I’m watching Boston Legal, which Melissa might check out as well.

We watched CSI last night, which we’d neglected to watch for a while now. It was still quite good.

The TiVo I purchased is still activated, so I’ve continued to get schedule updates and use it with full functionality in the bedroom. It’s really cool.

I heard SNL was in HD this season and saw that the first show was letterboxed in SD. I’ll have to try and check it out in HD next weekend, at least until the fake news.

Between these shows and football, that’s enough TV for me. And until the baseball playoffs are over I’ll be watching even less because of the pre-empted Fox shows. More time for reading, coding, playing bass, and listening to new music. I may even seek out some hockey, though I don’t have OLN. The pickings are quite slim here.