Finally got a lot of the finishing work in the master bath done today. Installed matching chrome/white hardware: knobs and handles on the vanity, a new TP holder, and a towel rack I was dreading installing. I wasn’t looking forward to drilling holes in our nice new tile, but I got the right bit for the job and it worked out well.

I also finished wiring up the mounted surround speakers and the finished system sounds very nice. It would be better if the surrounds were able to point down a little more, but I’ll take what I can get. “Deadwing” in surround is excellent test material.

We have a week of work left before we head out for a week-long trip to the Williamsburg/Virginia Beach area next Saturday. Finally, a family vacation this year! I’ve never been down there before; should be a great time.