Some good news came in via the Dream Theater “Under A Cyber Moon” e-mail newsletter: Jordan Rudess will be onstage with Steven Wilson and Aviv Geffen for the US Blackfield shows! There are some pretty integral keyboard parts on the Blackfield album, so this is very welcome to me. Looking even more forward to the show now – only a few days to go!

From UACM:

Jordan Rudess joins Blackfield for acoustic shows

Jordan Rudess will be appearing on keyboards with the band,
BLACKFIELD in their east coast acoustic shows next week.
BLACKFIELD is the brain child of Steven Wilson of Porcupine
Tree and Israeli singer/songwriter, Aviv Geffen.

A note from Jordan:

“BLACKFIELD’s music is very melodic rock. When I heard this
beautiful album I wrote a note of appreciation to my buddy,
Steven Wilson. He told me the group was playing acoustic in
New York. I had a vision of joining them on keys and now the
vision has turned into reality and I’m programming like mad
and learning the tunes. Hope to see you all next week.”