I set up a virgin FB2K v0.8.3/Oddcast v3.0.3 instance on my server a few days ago and let it run randomly through the ICYG song library, adding in various processing and features to the point where it was just “production-ready” yesterday evening. After going live last night, it’s been healthy! The only feature I’ve taken away for now is the detailed ICYG block here. It had been generated by a periodic query of the HTTP Writer FB2K plugin. I think I’m going to rejigger that process to query a specially-crafted current-song RSS feed generated by the ICYG website as opposed to by the FB2K instance itself. I don’t necessarily think that that component caused the Oddcast instability; I had a lot of plugins in the old FB2K instance.

This means Jonathan can check out the ICYG MP3 stream again…

Update: It started crashing again, after I had started fiddling with settings on the “Continuator” DSP that provides the pleasant crossfading. I tried setting Continuator back to its default settings, but FB2K still ended up crashing a few hours later. I’ve removed it for now to verify whether or not it is indeed conflicting with Oddcast. The FB2K crash reports cite Oddcast as the source of the crash, although that’s probably because it’s the last DSP in the chain or it’s trying to handle a song-changing scenario that’s complicated by Continuator.